Director’s Notes Feb. 1, 2019

Director’s Notes: Friday, Feb. 1st, 2019

Can you believe its February already? Time keeps on moving into the future. Before I know it Valentine’s Day will be past, LEE will have hosted Galentines night (donate purses or volunteer with pARTners to sell fiesta medals!) and We Will Rock You will be opening to a sold out house. (Get your tickets now before its too late!)

Thank You!!!

We had a fantastic audition and open house. My #1 thank you goes out to our student and parent volunteers!!! I literally could not have done it without all the wonderful parents. Greeting people, putting out snacks, acting as major reps at the open house. You impress me so much! We had over 75 families come to the open house and I got so many positive emails about it! So THANK YOU ALL!!!

Seeking Box office Manager position

My box office manager who helps run the online system is a parent of a senior and sadly she will be leaving us at the end of the year. I am seeking out a parent volunteer who might want to learn the ropes and take over next year. This position reports to the Director of NESA, not to pARTners, and is mostly management of our online system and ticket reservations. Please email me at spagon@neisd.net if you are interested in helping!

Register for classes for 2019-2020 year

If you child has not registered for their classes using student access online, now is the time! I am attaching instructions to help students register online in Skyward.

Students go to www.NEISD.net and click on the family access link, then log in using their school email and ID# password. (Trick is it has to be student log in, not family login. Moms can’t do it!) This will open Skyward for them and they have a series of tiles, and one tile says Course Requests. This is where the attached instructions pick up and help.

Senior Fees- I am still taking Senior fees until the end of next week. Many seniors did not know that this is how they get their stole for graduation, as well as the T-shirt and senior field trip. Senior fees are $35, cash or check payable to NESA. If a student has a financial need they just need to come see me.

Scholastic writing awards are in and NESA did pretty well! I will post the winners of both art and writing in next week’s notes!

I am signing off to go to the Scholastic Art Awards, which are tonight if you want to join us! 7pm at Say Si

Have a great weekend!

 

Sarah Pagona

Director of the North East School of the Arts

Leave a Reply